SWALLOW SCHOOL DISTRICT W299 N5614 Highway E Hartland, Wisconsin 53029

SCHOOL BOARD WORK SESSION

March 22, 2018

6:30 p.m.

Board Members Present: Darin Clark, Aaron Dentz, Peggy Moede, Susie Polentini and John Stahl.

Also in attendance: Nick Kent of PRA, Kristin Schmidt and Dan Davis of C.G. Schmidt, Rachel Crockford, Melissa Thompson and Jeremy Struss of Swallow School, and community members Rebecca Mattano, Sidney Dixon, Kim Krotts, Rich Kaiser, Luke Szafranski, Jim deVries, Shannon Strobusch, Julie Carlsen, and Bob Mallow.

CALL TO ORDER

The work session began at 6:30 p.m.

DISCUSSION

Members of the Board of Education, community, and school staff met for the seventh Facilities Advisory Committee (FAC) meeting. The meeting began with an agenda overview presented by the committee cochairs.

Nick Kent of PRA and Dan Davis of C.G. Schmidt took committee members through updated options and pricing based on comments from the last meeting. The group provided feedback and honed in on option 2 for further development to assist in finalizing a recommendation to the school board.

Committee members then reviewed an initial draft of the Community Survey and members Susie Polentini, Peggy Moede, John Huggett, and Kim Krotts volunteered to assist with finalizing the survey for review at the next meeting.

The meeting concluded with FAC members completing Exit Slips listing things committee members learned, want to know more about, and do you feel that the survey draft will yield community input necessary to make solid long term decisions? Basically, are we asking the right questions? Please explain.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 8:36 p.m.	
Respectfully submitted,	
Melissa Thompson Superintendent	
Approved:	
	, President
	C11-